Welcome to my blog!!

What have I been up to? ... ... ...

2023:

October 14th, saturday... Solar eclipse, Salton Sea, and other desert adventures!

I woke up at 4am today so I can drive a fourteen passanger van in a convoy for a fieldtrip...

First stop! Salton sea, actually it was the third stop, the first stop was a restroom break and the second stop was for del taco breakfast (I had a bacon breakfast burrito and hash browns) but then the Salton Sea. The Salton Sea is a land based body of water in the middle of fucking nowhere California, it is a dying body of water that sits atop a big deposit of sulfer and when all the water dries up the sulfer will go into the atmosphere and poison all of southern california! ... ... or something like that

While we were out there the Solar eclipse was visable, I looked at it using a pair of binoculars to cast the image onto a shadow, I used both my hands to do this so I don't have a picture ¯\_(ツ)_/¯

Afterwards we visited the local zoo, the "Living Desert and Garden" I got to feed a Giraffe, the rest of the zoo was alright, the garden was pretty awsome and they even had a little train village. But the main attraction is the San Andreas Fault nature trail, the group I was with walked the .5 mile trail, but I wanted to walk the 1.5 mile trail since I enjoy hiking, so I split from the group that was the last time any of them saw me. I had walked for a long while before I realized I missed my turn and was on the 5 mile trail, I had just enough time to correct my mistake and make it back to the vans before it was time to leave, but for a while there, they all thought I died.

You are here! very far from intended destination Minature train A friend :) (A Giraffe)

October 11th, wednesday... My car explodes!

Today I auditioned for a Chrismas play, I NAILED it! Afterwards some of the other cast members invited me to a party... reluctantly I joined. It was delightful, yet uneventful, as parties go it was very tame.

I decided to leave around 9pm. I started to drive till I found a familiar street... it was a straight shot home. I was at a stop light and I began to accelerate... suddenly and unpredictively a rumble and a loud boom can be heard from the engine that shook the whole car. Despite having my foot on the accelerator my car was no longer accelerating, I was slowly moving forward into the intersection. It wasn't a busy street and I managed to roll all the way through to the nearest curb where I called a tow truck to take me home.

It was around 9:40 - 9:50 when I called, they said they would be there to tow my car at 10:15, then right at 10:15 they call back and tell me it's gonna be another hour... :(

By the time they got there to tow my car (11:20) the other car to take me home needed to be jump started... I got home around midnight and I have work in the morning... what a week

But Captain, It's only Wednesday

September 27th, wednesday... "Franklin Blooms" plays at "The Mint"

The band i'm in, Franklin Blooms, played a show at "The Mint" a club somewhere in the heart of L.A. All-in-all it was a pretty good show and a successful gig for the band. We shared the stage with two other acts,"Waves" and "SaintClaire". The Band, "Franklin Blooms" consists of, Franklin on guitar and vocals, Troy on Drums, Elijah on Sax, Mario on Trombone, and Me (frankie) on bass guitar, our EP comes out later this year.

<-- Me! on Bass :) Frankie on Bass --> Troy, Franklin, Me Troy, Franklin, and Frankie